TTIS 2019 Powered By

The City of Tshwane

This Metropolitan Municipality was established on 5 November 2000 though the integration of various municipalities and councils that had previously served the greater Pretoria area and surrounding areas. 

Currently Tshwane stretches almost 121 km from east to west and 108km from north to south, making it the 3rd largest city in the world after New York and Tokyo/Yokohama. It also makes up 30% of Gauteng, which is 19 055km’s in total.

The Tshwane Economic Development Agency Ltd (TEDA)

Established as a municipal entity of the City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality on 2 November 2006. TEDA operates as a State Owned Company registered in terms of the Companies Act.

TEDA was established with the primary objective to cultivate an environment within which the City of Tshwane can grow its human capital and the economy through the facilitation, implementation and management of developments with a specific focus on economic development and investment.